locomotive

Thanks to its 9 traction workshops spread across the country, the SNCB is able to offer different levels of preventive and/or corrective maintenance on electric or diesel locomotives. The range of services can go from a simple sand or diesel replenishment to a global maintenance contract.

Our traction workshop in Antwerp is strategically located in the middle of the port of Antwerp on the European freight corridors and our workshops in Kinkempois, Arlon and Melle are also located close to these corridors.

The central workshop in Salzinnes (Namur) specialises in major overhauls or modernisations of locomotives. This workshop also specialises in the installation of ETCS systems on locomotives and railcars. The Salzinnes workshop is also involved in the maintenance of urban railway equipment (e.g. partnership with STIB) and in the maintenance and overhaul of mechanical, electrical and electronic parts (e.g. partnership with Eurotunnel, Thalys).

RRS

Wagon maintenance services

SNCB your independent partner for freight wagon maintenance
RRS

Miscellaneous sales

SNCB has a team specialising in the sale of: railway components, recyclable materials, reusable equipment, decommissioned rolling stock.
loader

locomotive
Grâce à ses 9 ateliers de traction disséminés à travers le pays, la SNCB est capable d'offrir différents niveaux de maintenance préventive et/ou corrective sur les locomotives électriques ou sur les locomotives diesel. La gamme de service peut aller d'un simple réapprovisionnement en sable ou diesel à un contrat de maintenance global.

Notre atelier de traction d'Anvers est stratégiquement situé au milieu du port d'Anvers sur les corridors de fret européens et nos ateliers de Kinkempois, Arlon et Melle sont également situés à proximité de ces corridors.

L'atelier central de Salzinnes (Namur) est spécialisé dans les grandes révisions ou modernisations de locomotives. Cet atelier est aussi spécialisé dans l'installation de système ETCS sur locomotives et automotrices. L'atelier de Salzinnes est aussi impliqué dans la maintenance de matériel ferroviaire urbain (ex : partenariat avec la STIB) et dans la maintenance et révision de pièces mécaniques, électriques, électroniques (ex : partenariat avec Eurotunnel, Thalys)

RRS

Prestations de maintenance sur wagons

La SNCB votre partenaire indépendant pour l’entretien des wagons

RRS

Ventes diverses

La SNCB a une entité spécialisée dans la vente de pièces ferroviaires, matériaux recyclables, équipement pour réemploi et de matériel roulant mis hors service

loader