Ponctualité

Punctuality, an essential criterion for customer satisfaction, is one of our high-priority objectives. Very special attention is thus being paid to improving it and we are doing everything possible to boost the measures that have already been taken. In collaboration with Infrabel, SNCB has drawn up an action plan aimed at significantly reducing the number of incidents that have an impact on punctuality and at limiting the impact of each incident.

The reliability of the rolling stock and its availability are essential in ensuring an optimal service is delivered to passengers. 3 specific actions are focused on the reliability of rolling stock.

  • Improved technical reliability of the rolling stock by means of an on-going analysis of the technical problems and continuous monitoring of the fleet;
  • The modernisation of part of the fleet;
  • The decommissioning of obsolete rolling stock.

The use of telemetry (technology on board the train making it possible to preempt weaknesses and potential breakdowns and so to better schedule maintenance in the workshop, spare parts and ad hoc human resources) contributes to improved punctuality.

This technology is currently being used on Desiro trains. All future rolling stock, including the M7s, will be fitted with it.

By replacing or upgrading the equipment in our workshops and by building new functional and high-performance workshops. A review of the working procedure and of how things are organised as well as introducing greater flexibility will in turn promote greater efficiency. By creating a Production Technical Support unit in all workshops and maintenance posts, it will, for example, be possible for each site to monitor its own operational fleet.

If all affected co-workers have the right information at their disposal at the right time, problems can be resolved more quickly. That's why, when a problem arises, we send the information in real time to the train conductors. A drivers' Help Desk will necessarily allow them to resolve some problems themselves online. Strict monitoring of problems and an effective feedback procedure with staff on the ground improves the efficiency of maintaining equipment to ensure optimal service is provided to customers.

A drivers' Help Desk, for example, is responsible for providing telephone support to drivers when they need to troubleshoot their train in the event of a fault in service.

From the initial departure of a train from a siding, there are a whole series of considerations – particularly in relation to safety – which need to be inspected and tested. A large number of partners are involved: drivers, conductors, deputy station sidings manager, visitor, etc... Optimal coordination and communication between them all is essential to guarantee that trains depart at the scheduled time.

The staff at SNCB and Infrabel (infrastructure manager) collaborate closely on a daily basis to manage traffic on the rail network in real time. For example, experts from the two companies meet together in a Railway Operations Centre (ROC) and SNCB managers are present in Infrabel signal boxes.

Through close collaboration between SNCB and Infrabel, we are permanently working on maintaining the balance between the number of engineering work sites that are in progress at any one time, on the one hand, and the impact on punctuality, on the other.

info teaser test

Archives

You can explore the archives of punctuality reports from previous years here.

Find out more

info teaser test

Concepts and definitions

On this page you will find some explanations and definitions relating to punctuality and how it is calculated.

Find out more

info teaser test

Press releases

Here you will find all of the press releases, in particular those relating to monthly figures on punctuality.

Find out more

Ponctualité

La ponctualité, critère essentiel de la satisfaction de nos clients, fait partie de nos objectifs prioritaires. Une attention toute particulière est donc apportée à son amélioration et nous mettons tout en œuvre pour renforcer les mesures déjà prises. La SNCB a défini, en collaboration avec Infrabel, un plan d’action visant à réduire significativement le nombre d’ incidents impactant la ponctualité et à limiter l’impact de chaque incident.

La fiabilité du matériel roulant et sa disponibilité sont essentielles pour un service optimal aux voyageurs. 3 actions spécifiques sont axées sur la fiabilité du matériel roulant.

  • Une meilleure fiabilisation technique du matériel par une analyse permanente des problèmes techniques et un suivi continu de la flotte ;
  • La modernisation d’une partie du parc ;
  • La mise hors service du matériel vétuste.

L’utilisation de la télémétrie (technologie à bord du train qui permet d’anticiper les faiblesses et les pannes possibles et donc de mieux planifier en atelier les entretiens, pièces et personnel ad hoc) contribue à une meilleure ponctualité.

Cette technologie est actuellement utilisée sur les Desiro. Tout le matériel futur, et donc les M7, en sera équipé.

En remplaçant ou en améliorant l’équipement de nos ateliers et en construisant de nouveaux ateliers fonctionnels et performants. Une révision des processus de travail et d’organisation ainsi que l’introduction de plus de flexibilité tendent également à plus d’efficacité. La création dans tous les ateliers et postes d’entretien d’une cellule Soutien Technique Production permettra, par exemple, à chaque site de suivre sa propre flotte en exploitation.

Si tous les collaborateurs concernés disposent de la bonne information à temps, les problèmes peuvent être plus rapidement résolus. C’est pourquoi, lorsqu’un problème se présente, nous envoyons l’info en temps réel aux accompagnateurs de train. Un helpdesk pour conducteur doit leur permettre de résoudre eux-mêmes certains problèmes en ligne. Un suivi strict des problèmes et une bonne procédure de feed-back avec le personnel sur le terrain améliorent l’efficacité de l’entretien du matériel pour un service optimal aux clients.

Un helpdesk pour conducteurs est, par exemple, chargé d’aider, par téléphone, les conducteurs lorsqu’ils doivent dépanner leur train suite à une avarie en pleine voie.

Dès le premier départ d’un train depuis un faisceau, il y a toute une série d’aspects – notamment en matière de sécurité – qui sont contrôlés et testés. De nombreux collaborateurs sont impliqués : conducteurs, accompagnateurs, sous-chef de gare faisceau, visiteur, etc… Une coordination et une communication optimales entre eux sont essentielles pour garantir le départ des trains à l’heure prévue.

Le personnel de la SNCB et d'Infrabel (gestionnaire de l’infrastructure) collaborent étroitement au quotidien pour gérer en temps réel le trafic sur le réseau. Par exemple, des experts des deux sociétés sont rassemblés dans un Railway Operations Center (ROC) et des responsables SNCB sont présents dans les cabines de signalisation Infrabel.

A travers une collaboration étroite entre la SNCB et Infrabel, on travaille en permanence sur l’équilibre entre le nombre de chantiers et leur simultanéité d’une part et l’impact sur la ponctualité de l’autre.

info teaser test
Archives

Découvrez ici les archives des rapport ponctualité des années précédentes.

En savoir plus

info teaser test
Quelques notions et définitions

Sur cette page vous trouverez quelques explications et définitions concernant la ponctualité et la manière dont elle est calculée.

En savoir plus

info teaser test
Communiqués de presse

Vous retrouvez ici tous les communiquez de presse, notamment ceux concernant les chiffres mensuels sur la ponctualité.

En savoir plus