security

With more than 235 million passengers per year, security is SNCB's number-one priority in terms of operational safety (circulation of trains) and the safety of the public at large (safety of our customers and our own staff) in trains and stations.

Safety in pictures

Driver-assist systems
A day in the life of a Securail officer
rapport annuel

Operational safety

One of our major priorities is to provide passengers with an optimal rail service ensuring complete safety. Every day, our officers work on maintaining the rolling stock in workshops and maintenance stations and on installing safety systems on rolling stock.

reizigers

The safety of the public at large

We are responsible for the safety of our passengers and of our staff in our trains and in our stations, thanks to the Securail patrolling officers on board trains and in stations, but also thanks to an extensive network of CCTC cameras managed by the SOC (Security Operations Centre).

security

Avec plus de 235 millions de voyageurs par an, la sécurité est la priorité numéro 1 de la SNCB tant au niveau de la sécurité d'exploitation (circulation des trains) que de la sécurité sociétale (sécurité de nos clients et de notre personnel) dans les trains et les gares.

La sécurité en images

Systèmes d'aide à la conduite
Une journée avec un agent Securail

rapport annuel
Sécurité d'exploitation

Une de nos grandes priorités est d’offrir à nos voyageurs un service de train optimal, en toute sécurité. Chaque jour, nos agents travaillent dans les ateliers et les postes d’entretien à la maintenance du matériel roulant et à l’installation de systèmes de sécurité sur ce dernier.

reizigers
Sécurité sociétale

Nous veillons à la sécurité de nos voyageurs, mais aussi de notre personnel dans nos trains et dans nos gares, via les patrouilles d’agents Securail à bord des trains et dans les gares, mais aussi grâce à un réseau important de caméras gérées par le SOC (Security Operations Center).