PDT

Throughout the course of the period December 2017-2020, SNCB's new transport plan aims to extend rail services by 5.2%, 0.8% of which had already been completed with the timetable change of the 10/12/2016 including the addition of 72 new trains spread across the week and weekend.

By 2020, 20% of stops will thus enjoy new connecting services or ones with increased frequency during the week. 114 stops will be better served during peak hours and/or mornings or late evenings. At weekends, more than 120 stops will benefit from improved services. In particular, on Saturdays we envisage a range of services intended for towns for shopping. And on Sundays, additional trains will be commissioned for students.

 
In terms of journey times, they will be reduced by an average of 3% for the one hundred most important origin-destination pairings. With its new transport plan, SNCB also aims to promote the intermodal nature of its range of services in order to standardise connecting services with other public transport companies.
 
On this page, you can watch a short animation explaining the challenges in the 2017-2020 transport plan, as well as various presentations for each province.

Information sessions in every province

The details of the expansion of the range of rail services as well as the investment projects throughout the provinces were communicated during the month of March 2017 at roadshows to which all the mayors and their elected representatives were invited. Click on the links below to view the various presentations and press releases published as part of the March 2017 information sessions to explain the 2017-2020 transport plan.

Liège  20/03/2017       Presentation   Press release
Namur 21/03/2017         Presentation        Press release
Western Flanders              23/03/2017                 Presentation (NL)                Press release
Eastern Flanders 24/03/2017  Presentation Press release
Walloon Brabant 27/03/2017 Presentation Press release
Limbourg 28/03/2017 Presentation (NL) Press release
Brussels-Capital 28/03/2017 Presentation Press release
Flemish Brabant  29/03/2017 Presentation (NL)          Press release
Luxembourg 30/03/2017 Presentation Press release
Hainaut 31/03/2017 Presentation Press release
Antwerp 19/04/2017 Presentation (NL) Press release
loader

PDT

Au cours de la période décembre 2017-2020, le nouveau plan de transport de la SNCB a pour but d'élargir l'offre ferroviaire de 5,2%, dont 0,8% avaient déjà été réalisés lors de l'adaptation horaires du 10/12/2016 avec l'ajout de 72 nouveaux trains répartis entre la semaine et le weekend. 

D'ici 2020, 20% des arrêts seront donc dotés de nouvelles connexions ou d'une fréquence plus élevée en semaine. 114 arrêts seront mieux desservis durant les heures de pointe et/ou le matin ou tard le soir. En week-end, plus de 120 arrêts bénéficieront d'une meilleure desserte. Le samedi, on vise principalement l'offre à destination des villes pour le shopping. Et le dimanche, des trains supplémentaires seront mis en service pour les étudiants.

Pour ce qui concerne le temps de parcours, il sera réduit de 3% en moyenne pour les cent couples origine-destination les plus importantes. Avec son nouveau plan de transport, la SNCB veille également à favoriser l'intermodalité de l'offre, afin d'harmoniser les connexions avec les autres sociétés de transport en commun.

Sur cette page, vous découvrez le petit film d'animation vous expliquant les enjeux du plan de transport 2017-2020 ainsi que les différentes présentations par province.

Sessions d'informations dans toutes les provinces

Les détails de l'élargissement de l'offre ferroviaire ainsi que les projets d'investissements à travers les provinces ont été communiqués courant du mois de mars 2017 lors de roadshows auxquels étaient invités tous les bourgmestres et élus. Cliquez sur ces liens pour consulter les différentes présentations et communiqués de presse publiés dans le cadre des sessions d'information de mars 2017 pour expliquer le plan de transport 2017-2020.

Liège  20/03/2017       Présentation   Communiqué de presse
Namur 21/03/2017         Présentation        Communiqué de presse
Flandre occidentale              23/03/2017                 Présentation (NL)                Communiqué de presse
Flandre orientale 24/03/2017  Présentation Communiqué de presse
Brabant wallon 27/03/2017 Présentation Communiqué de presse
Limbourg 28/03/2017 Présentation (NL) Communiqué de presse
Bruxelles-Capitale 28/03/2017 Présentation Communiqué de presse
Brabant flamand 29/03/2017 Présentation (NL)         Communiqué de presse
Luxembourg 30/03/2017 Présentation Communiqué de presse
Hainaut 31/03/2017 Présentation Communiqué de presse
Anvers 19/04/2017 Présentation (NL) Communiqué de presse