550 hectares of unspoiled pleasure

Do you ever wonder what the origin of our traditions and costumes might be? At the Bokrijk open-air museum you can find out how the past inspires our future! At Botrijk you will be immersed in the narrative surrounding the craftsmanship of a former age and you will be able to enjoy demonstrations or even roll up your sleeves to take part yourself in exciting hands-on workshops.

From the 6 April 2019, the open-air Museum will thrust you into "The World of Bruegel". On the trail of Bruegel, you will find yourself in the midst of the Master's paintings and will discover the extent to which his works continues to be relevant today! After witnessing the art of baking bread and the history of textiles, we will reveal to you all of the secrets of the history of craft brewing (BKRK Beer) in our brewery museum, 'het Penhuys'.

The open-air museum is nestled in a 550-hectare park, a dream for walkers and cyclists. Visit the Arboretum or explore 'De Wijers', the region of a thousand-and-one ponds and "Cross the water on Bicycle". Your children or grandchildren will lap up the fun in the big outdoor playground, which can be enjoyed free of charge.

For groups of 15 passengers and above.
Price: €16 per person, return rail travel + admission included.
More info: www.bokrijk.be

Practical info

Open from 6 April to 20 October from 10 am to 6 pm
  • closed on Mondays
  • exceptionally open on Easter Monday (22 April) and on Whit Monday (10 June).
  • July / August: open every day
  • One free passenger per 15 paying passengers
  • Seats reserved on board the train, the group travels together
  • One fixed fare, whatever your departure station
  • Fancy visiting Bokrijk Park by train? The smart choice!

    • €16 per person including admission + return rail travel
    • 1 free passenger per 15 paying passengers
    • Easy to access: Bokrijk station is +/- 12 minutes' walk away
    loader

domaine provincial bokrijk b-excursion sncb

550 hectares de plaisir à l'état pur

Vous vous demandez d’où proviennent nos us et coutumes ? Au Musée en plein air de Bokrijk, vous découvrirez comment le passé inspire notre avenir ! À Bokrijk, vous serez immergé dans un récit autour de l’artisanat et vous pourrez admirer des démonstrations ou même vous retrousser les manches en participant à des ateliers passionnants.

À partir du 6 avril 2019, le Musée en plein air vous fera entrer dans « Le Monde de Bruegel ». Sur le parcours Bruegel, vous arriverez au milieu d’une peinture du maître et découvrirez à quel point son œuvre reste d’actualité ! Après l’art de cuire le pain et l’histoire du textile, nous vous dévoilerons tous les secrets de l’histoire du brassage artisanal de la bière (BKRK Bière) dans notre brasserie-musée, het Paenhuys.

Le musée en plein air est niché dans un parc de 550 hectares, un rêve pour les promeneurs et les cyclistes. Visitez l’Arboretum ou explorez De Wijers, la région aux mille-et-un étangs, à l’occasion de « Traverser l'eau à Vélo ». Vos enfants ou petits-enfants s’en donneront à cœur joie dans la grande aire de jeux en extérieur, accessible gratuitement.

Pour les groupes à partir de 15 voyageurs.
Tarif : € 16 par personne, voyage en train A/R + entrée incluse.
Plus d'infos : www.bokrijk.be

Infos pratiques

Ouvert du 6 avril au 20 octobre 2019 de 10h à 18h
  • fermé le lundi
  • ouvert exceptionnellement le lundi de Pâques (22 avril) et le lundi de Pentecôte (10 juin).
  • ­
  • juillet / août : ouvert tous les jours
  • Un voyageur gratuit pour 15 voyageurs payants.
  • Places réservées à bord du train, le groupe voyage ensemble.
  • Un tarif fixe, quelle que soit votre gare d'origine.
  • Venir au Domaine de Bokrijk ? Un choix malin !

    • € 16 par personne, voyage en train A/R + entrée incluse
    • 1 voyageur gratuit pour 15 voyageurs payants
    • Facilement accessible : la gare de Bokrijk est à +- 12 min à pied