Reggae Geel 2019 is in sight! On Friday 2nd of August, dancehall legend Busy Signal, The Congos, I Wayne, Bushman, Agent Sasco (aka Assassin), Kranium, Warrior Sound and many others will create a lively atmosphere. On Saturday we welcome no one less than Buju Banton. Acts such as Richie Spice, Sir David Rodigan meets King Jammy, Kumar and Keida will perform on Saturday 3rd of August.

In a nutshell: 2 days, 60 acts and 4 stages covered in reggae-happiness!

All about your journey by train to Reggae Geel

Get off at Geel station. From there a free shuttle bus brings you in a smooth and carefree way to and from the festival site.

Schedules shuttle bus:
  • Friday: between 10 am and 11:30 pm, every 20 minutes
  • Saturday: between 10 am and 10 pm, every 20 minutes
  • Sunday: between 8 am and 2:30 pm, every 20 minutes

On Thursday, you can take the regular bus line 299 direction Hasselt until stop Geel Malosewaver.

On Thursday 1st and Sunday 4th of August SNCB/NMBS provides additional capacity in function of the opening hours of the campsite.

You can choose from several great value for money options, such as Go Pass 1, Go Pass 10 and Go Unlimited if you are younger than 26 years old and Rail Pass as from 26. During the weekend, the Weekend Ticket (valid from Friday 7 pm until Sunday evening) offering a 50% discount* is your best option for shorter distances.

Tip: avoid waiting times and stress! Buy your train ticket for both your outward and homeward journeys in advance.

An access control will be organized at Geel station on Sunday 4th of August.

*Discount only applies to the part of the Standard fare exceeding the fixed amount per trip of € 1.1400 in 2nd class and of € 1.4820 (for distances up to and including 36 km), € 1.5960 (from 37 km to 51 km included) or € 1.7556 (from 52 km) in 1st class. The minimum price per single journey is nevertheless € 2.40 in 2nd class and € 3.10 in 1st class. The maximum distance charged is 150 km per single journey.

More travel ideas

Gagnez des cadeaux via notre page concours
Cet été, participez à votre festival de musique préféré grâce à la SNCB !

Le Reggae Geel 2019 arrive! Le vendredi 2 août, la légende du dancehall Busy Signal et entre autres The Congos, I Wayne, le Bushman, Agent Sasco (également connu sous le nom d'Assassin), Kranium et Warrior Sound, créeront un climat festif. Pas moins que Buju Banton est accueilli en tête d'affiche du samedi. Vous verrez des noms comme Richie Spice, David Rodigan meets King Jammy, Kumar, Keida et beaucoup d’autres le samedi 3 août.

En bref: 2 jours, 60 performances et 4 scènes pleines de plaisir reggae!

Plus d'infos : www.reggaegeel.com et www.delijn.be

Tout savoir sur votre voyage en train vers Reggae Geel

Descendez à la gare de Geel. A partir de là, une navette de bus gratuite vous emmène rapidement et sans soucis vers le site du festival et retour.

Horaires des navettes de bus :
  • vendredi : entre 10h et 23h30, toutes les 20 minutes
  • samedi : entre 10h et 22h, toutes les 20 minutes
  • dimanche : entre 8h et 14h30, toutes les 20 minutes

Le jeudi, vous pouvez prendre le bus régulier ligne 299 direction Hasselt jusqu’à l’arrêt Geel Malosewaver.

Les jeudi 1er et dimanche 4 août, la SNCB prévoira des capacités supplémentaires en fonction des heures d'ouverture du camping.

Vous pouvez utiliser des formules de voyage très avantageuses comme Go Pass 1, Go Pass 10 et Go Unlimited si vous avez moins de 26 ans et le Rail Pass à partir de 26 ans. Le week-end, le Billet Week-end (valable du vendredi 19h jusqu'au dimanche soir) avec 50% de réduction* est la meilleure option pour les courtes distances.

Astuce : évitez le temps d'attente et le stress ! Achetez votre titre de transport pour votre voyage aller et retour à l'avance.

Il y aura un contrôle d'accès en gare de Geel le dimanche 4 août.

*Réduction uniquement d’application sur la partie du prix au Tarif Standard par voyage simple excédant le montant fixe de € 1,1400 en 2e classe et de € 1,4820 (pour les distances jusqu’à 36 km inclus), € 1,5960 (de 37 km à 51 km inclus) ou € 1,7556 (à partir de 52 km) en 1e classe. Toutefois, le prix minimum par trajet simple est de € 2,40 en 2e classe et de € 3,10 en 1e classe. La distance maximale de taxation est de 150 km par trajet simple.

Autres idées de voyage ?

loader