Going on a trip this weekend? Enjoy half-price* travel with a Weekend Ticket!

  • return trip from 7 p.m. Friday until Sunday
  • 50%* discount
  • extended validity during some public holidays
  • available in 1st and 2d class
  • to any destination in Belgium

Valid period for extended weekends

Every weekend of the year

  • Outward: from Friday (from 7 pm) until Sunday (last train)
  • Return: from Friday (from 7 pm) until Sunday (last train)

Extended weekends

  • Easter: from Friday 15 April (from 19:00) to Monday 18 April 2022 included
  • Ascension: from Wednesday 25 May (from 19:00) to Sunday 29 May 2022 included
  • Pentecost: from Friday 3 June (from 19:00) to Monday 6 June 2022 included
  • Belgian National Day: from Wednesday 20 July (from 19.00) to Sunday 24 July 2022 included
  • Assumption: from Friday 12 August (from 19:00) to Monday 15 August 2022 included
  • All Saints' Day: from Friday 28 October (from 19:00) to Tuesday 1st November 2022 included
  • Armistice: from Thursday 10 November (from 19:00) to Sunday 13 November 2022 included

Calculate the return price of your Weekend Ticket

3 reasons to buy your train ticket online

  • you buy your ticket wherever and whenever you want
  • you save time by skipping the queue at the ticket office
  • you always have your ticket on your smartphone

Frequently asked questions

Anyone can use a Weekend Ticket. So if you are making a return journey in the weekend, you can use a Weekend Ticket regardless of your age. There are no specific Weekend Tickets for young people, seniors or children.

The Weekend Ticket offers 50% discount compared to the Standard Ticket (its price is calculated according to the distance of your journey). But if you are aged under 26 or over 65, the Weekend Ticket will not necessarily be the cheapest fare. So don't hesitate to compare for your trip!

  • If you are 65 years or over, the Senior Ticket will be more advantageous for longer journeys (as it is a fixed price, regardless of the distance), while the Weekend Ticket may be more advantageous for short distances. Note that on Fridays, the Weekend Ticket is only valid from 7pm (from Monday to Friday, the Senior Ticket is valid from 9am).
  • If you are under 26 years old, the Youth Ticket will be cheaper for longer journeys (as it is a fixed price, regardless of distance), while the Weekend Ticket may be cheaper for short distrances. 
  • Children under 12 years travel for free if they are accompanied by other travellers thanks to the Free4Kids offer (4 free children per traveller). The Kids Ticket (for children travelling alone) is also 50% off (like the Weekend Ticket), but can be used every day and at any time. 

A zone is a number of stations and/or stops grouped in one tariff point.

  • Aalst zone: Aalst, Aalst-Kerrebroek, Erembodegem

  • Antwerp zone: Antwerp-Berchem, Antwerp-Centraal, Antwerp-Dam, Antwerp-Luchtbal, Antwerp-Noorderdokken, Antwerp-Oost, Antwerp-Zuid

  • Bruges zone: Bruges, Bruges-Sint-Pieters

  • Brussels zone (= Zone Brupass): Arcades, Anderlecht, Berchem-Ste-Agathe, Bockstael, Boitsfort, Boondael, Bordet, Brussels-Central, Brussels-Chapelle, Brussels-Congress, Brussels-Luxembourg, Brussels-Midi, Brussels-Nord, Brussels-Ouest, Brussels-Schuman, Delta, Etterbeek, Evere, Forest-Est, Forest-Midi, Germoir, Haren, Haren-Sud, Jette, Meiser, Mérode, Moensberg, Schaerbeek, Simonis, St-Job, Tour et Taxis, Uccle-Calevoet, Uccle-Stalle, Vivier d’Oie, Watermael

  • Brupass XL zone: Anderlecht, Arcades, Beersel, Berchem-Ste-Agathe, Bockstael, Boitsfort, Boondael, Bordet, Brussels-Central, Brussels-Chapelle, Brussels-Congress, Brussels-Luxembourg, Brussels-Midi, Brussels-North, Brussels-West, Brussels-Schuman, Buda, De Hoek, Delta, Diegem, Dilbeek, Etterbeek, Evere, Forest-Est, Forest-Midi, Germoir, Groenendael, Groot-Bijgaarden, Haren, Haren-Sud, Hoeilaart, Holleken, Linkebeek, Lot, Jette, Meiser, Mérode, Moensberg, Nossegem, Ruisbroek, Schaerbeek, Simonis, Rhode-Saint-Genèse, Sint-Martens-Bodegem, St-Job, Tour et Taxis, Uccle-Calevoet, Uccle-Stalle, Vilvoorde, Vivier d'Oie, Watermael, Zaventem, Zellik

  • Charleroi zone: Charleroi-Ouest, Charleroi-Sud, Couillet, Lodelinsart, Marchienne-au-Pont, Marchienne-Zone

  • Denderleeuw zone: Denderleeuw, Iddergem, Welle

  • Dendermonde zone: Dendermonde, Sint-Gillis

  • Ghent zone: Drongen, Gentbrugge, Ghent-Dampoort, Ghent-Sint-Pieters, Wondelgem

  • Halle zone: Buizingen, Halle, Lembeek

  • Hasselt zone: Hasselt, Kiewit

  • Huy zone: Huy, Statte

  • Knokke zone: Duinbergen, Heist, Knokke

  • La Louvière zone: Bracquegnies, La Louvière-Centre, La Louvière-Sud

  • Leuven zone: Heverlee, Leuven

  • Liège zone: Angleur, Bressoux, Chênée, Liège-Carré, Liège-Guillemins, Liège-Saint-Lambert, Sclessin

  • Marche zone: Aye, Marche-en-Famenne, Marloie

  • Mechelen zone: Mechelen, Mechelen-Nekkerspoel

  • Mons zone: Mons, Nimy

  • Mouscron zone: Herseaux, Mouscron

  • Namur zone: Flawinne, Jambes, Jambes-Est, Namur, Ronet

  • Verviers zone: Verviers-Central, Verviers-Palais


Mortsel exception:
If the traveller has a ticket (apart from a Local Multi) departing from or arriving at Mortsel, Mortsel-Liersesteenweg, Mortsel-Oude God or Mortsel-Deurnesteenweg, they may board or alight the train at one of the other aforementioned stations, with no further formalities.

However, a “Mortsel zone” does not exist and the used ticket therefore does not permit them to travel freely between these stations as they wish.
  • When your departure station and your arrival station are located in 2 different zones:

    You travel between these 2 zones (single ticket: 1 journey; return ticket: 1 outward journey and 1 return journey).
    You can get on and off at any station within these 2 zones during the day for which your ticket is valid.

  • If your departure station and your arrival station are in the same zone:

    You can get on and off at any station within that zone during the day for which your ticket is valid. To travel these routes within the same zone, it is best to choose the Standard Ticket one-way (you do not need to buy a return ticket).
  • Looking for parking close to your station? By presenting your train ticket you can take advantage of an attractive discount on the cost of parking. Information and conditions relating to SNCB parking.

    *Discount only applied to the non-fixed part of the Standard fare. In 2nd class, the fixed amount is € 1.1839 per single journey. In 1st class, it is € 1.5391 (less than 37km) or € 1.6575 (37km - 51km) or € 1.8232 (52km and more) per single journey. The minimum price per single journey is € 2.50 in 2nd and € 3.30 in 1st class.

    check2-anim

"brand": { "@type": "Thing", "name": "SNCB" }, "offers": { "@type": "AggregateOffer", "url": "https://www.belgiantrain.be/fr/tickets-and-railcards/weekend-ticket", "priceCurrency": "EUR", "lowprice": "2.50", "highprice": "25", "availability":"https://schema.org/InStock", "priceValidUntil": "2030-09-10", "itemCondition": "https://schema.org/UsedCondition", "seller": { "@type": "Organization", "name": "SNCB" } } } }

Vous avez prévu un aller-retour en train pour le week-end ? Optez pour la formule la plus avantageuse à -50%*.

  • A/R du vendredi (dès 19h) au dimanche
  • en 2e ou 1e classe
  • partout en Belgique
  • prolongé certains jours (calendrier)

Période de validité les week-ends prolongés

Tous les week-ends de l'année

  • Aller : du vendredi (à partir de 19h00) au dimanche (dernier train)
  • Retour : du vendredi (à partir de 19h00) au dimanche (dernier train)

Les week-ends prolongés

  • Pâques : du vendredi 15 avril (à partir de 19h) au lundi 18 avril 2022 inclus
  • Ascension : du mercredi 25 mai (à partir de 19h) au dimanche 29 mai 2022 inclus
  • Pentecôte : du vendredi 3 juin (à partir de 19h) au lundi 6 juin 2022 inclus
  • Fête nationale belge: du mercredi 20 juillet (à partir de 19h) au dimanche 24 juillet 2022 inclus
  • Assomption : du vendredi 12 août (à partir de 19h) au lundi 15 août 2022 inclus
  • Toussaint : du vendredi 28 octobre (à partir de 19h) au mardi 1 novembre 2022 inclus
  • l'Armistice : du jeudi 10 novembre (à partir de 19h) au dimanche 13 novembre 2022 inclus

Calculez le prix aller-retour de votre Weekend Ticket

3 bonnes raisons d'acheter votre ticket en ligne

  • vous achetez partout et à tout moment
  • vous gagnez du temps
  • vous avez toujours votre ticket sous la main
Aussi sur mobile

Questions fréquemment posées

Tout le monde peut utiliser un Weekend Ticket. Si vous faites un aller-retour le weekend, vous pourrez donc utiliser un Weekend Ticket quel que soit votre âge. Il n'y a pas de Weekend Ticket spécifique pour les jeunes, les séniors ou les enfants.

Le Weekend Ticket offre 50% de réduction par rapport au Standard Ticket (son prix est donc calculé en fonction de la distance de votre trajet). Or, si vous avez moins de 26 ans ou plus de 65 ans, le Weekend Ticket ne sera pas forcément le plus avantageux. N'hésitez pas à comparer pour chaque trajet !

  • Si vous avez 65 ans ou plus, le Senior Ticket sera plus avantageux pour les trajets plus longs (car il s'agit d'un prix fixe, quelle que soit la distance), alors que le Weekend Ticket sera moins cher pour les trajets courts. Notez que le vendredi, le Weekend Ticket n'est valable qu'à partir de 19h (du lundi au vendredi, le Senior Ticket est valable dès 9h).
  • Si vous avez moins de 26 ans, le Youth Ticket sera plus avantageux pour les trajets plus longs (car il s'agit d'un prix fixe, quelle que soit la distance), alors que le Weekend Ticket sera moins cher pour les trajets courts
  • Les enfants de moins de 12 ans voyagent gratuitement en compagnie d'autres voyageurs grâce à l'offre Free4Kids (max. 4 enfants gratuits par voyageur). Quant au Kids Ticket (pour les enfants qui voyagent seul), il représente 50% de réduction (tout comme le Weekend Ticket), mais peut être utilisé chaque jour et à toute heure. 

Une zone est un ensemble de gares et/ou point d’arrêt regroupés en un seul point tarifé.

  • Zone Aalst: Aalst, Aalst-Kerrebroek, Erembodegem

  • Zone Antwerpen: Antwerpen-Berchem, Antwerpen-Centraal, Antwerpen-Dam, Antwerpen-Luchtbal, Antwerpen-Noorderdokken, Antwerpen-Oost, Antwerpen-Zuid

  • Zone Brugge: Brugge, Brugge-Sint-Pieters

  • Zone Bruxelles (= Zone Brupass): Arcades, Anderlecht, Berchem-Ste-Agathe, Bockstael, Boitsfort, Boondael, Bordet, Bruxelles-Central, Bruxelles-Chapelle, Bruxelles-Congrès, Bruxelles-Luxembourg, Bruxelles-Midi, Bruxelles-Nord, Bruxelles-Ouest, Bruxelles-Schuman, Delta, Etterbeek, Evere, Forest-Est, Forest-Midi, Germoir, Haren, Haren-Sud, Jette, Meiser, Mérode, Moensberg, Schaerbeek, Simonis, St-Job, Tour et Taxis, Uccle-Calevoet, Uccle-Stalle, Vivier d’Oie, Watermael

  • Zone Brupass XL: Anderlecht, Arcades, Beersel, Berchem-Ste-Agathe, Bockstael, Boitsfort, Boondael, Bordet, Bruxelles-Central, Bruxelles-Chapelle, Bruxelles-Congrès, Bruxelles-Luxembourg, Bruxelles-Midi, Bruxelles-Nord, Bruxelles-Ouest, Bruxelles-Schuman, Buda, De Hoek, Delta, Diegem, Dilbeek, Etterbeek, Evere, Forest-Est, Forest-Midi, Germoir, Groenendael, Grand-Bigard, Haren, Haren-Sud,Hoeilaart, Holleken, Linkebeek, Lot, Jette, Meiser, Mérode, Moensberg, Nossegem, Ruisbroek, Schaerbeek, Simonis, Rhode-Saint-Genèse, Sint-Martens-Bodegem, St-Job, Tour et Taxis, Uccle-Calevoet, Uccle-Stalle, Vilvorde, Vivier d’Oie, Watermael, Zaventem, Zellik

  • Zone Charleroi: Charleroi-Ouest, Charleroi-Sud, Couillet, Lodelinsart, Marchienne-au-Pont, Marchienne-Zone

  • Zone Denderleeuw : Denderleeuw, Iddergem, Welle

  • Zone Dendermonde: Dendermonde, Sint-Gillis

  • Zone Gent: Drongen, Gentbrugge, Gent-Dampoort, Gent-Sint-Pieters, Wondelgem

  • Zone Halle: Buizingen, Halle, Lembeek

  • Zone Hasselt: Hasselt, Kiewit

  • Zone Huy: Huy, Statte

  • Zone Knokke: Duinbergen, Heist, Knokke

  • Zone La Louvière: Bracquegnies, La Louvière-Centre, La Louvière-Sud

  • Zone Leuven: Heverlee, Leuven

  • Zone Liège: Angleur, Bressoux, Chênée, Liège-Carré, Liège-Guillemins, Liège-Saint-Lambert, Sclessin

  • Zone Marche: Aye, Marche-en-Famenne, Marloie

  • Zone Mechelen: Mechelen, Mechelen-Nekkerspoel

  • Zone Mons: Mons, Nimy

  • Zone Mouscron: Herseaux, Mouscron

  • Zone Namur: Flawinne, Jambes, Jambes-Est, Namur, Ronet

  • Zone Verviers: Verviers-Central, Verviers-Palais


  • Particularité Mortsel:
    Si le voyageur est en possession d’un titre de transport (sauf Local Multi) ayant comme gare de départ ou de destination Mortsel, Mortsel-Liersesteenweg, Mortsel-Oude God ou Mortsel-Deurnesteenweg, il peut embarquer ou débarquer dans une des autres gares citées ci-dessus, sans formalité.

    Toutefois, la notion de « Zone Mortsel » n’existe pas, le titre de transport utilisé ne peut donc pas être considéré comme libre-parcours entre ces gares.

  • Si votre gare de départ et votre gare de destination de votre ticket font partie de 2 zones différentes :

    Vous circulez sur le trajet entre ces 2 zones (ticket simple : 1 trajet ; ticket aller-retour : 1 trajet aller et 1 trajet retour).
    A l’intérieur des 2 zones, vous pouvez embarquer et/ou débarquer dans toutes les gares qui font partie de ces zones de façon illimitée au cours de la journée pour laquelle votre titre de transport est valable.

  • Si votre gare de départ et votre gare de destination de votre ticket font partie d’une même zone :

    Vous pouvez embarquer et/ou débarquer dans toutes les gares qui font partie de cette zone de façon illimitée au cours de la journée pour laquelle votre titre de transport est valable. Pour effectuer ces trajets dans cette même zone, optez pour Standard Ticket aller simple (donc pas besoin d’acheter un ticket aller/retour).
  • A la recherche d'un parking près de votre gare ? Grâce à votre ticket de train, profitez d'une réduction avantageuse sur vos frais de stationnement. Infos et conditions sur parking SNCB.

    * Réduction uniquement sur la partie non fixe du prix du Tarif Standard. En 2e classe le montant fixe est de € 1,1839 et en 1e de € 1,5391 (moins de 37km) ou € 1,6575 (37km - 51km) ou € 1,8232 (52km et plus) par trajet simple. Le prix minimum par trajet simple est de € 2,50 en 2e et de € 3,30 en 1e classe.

    check2-anim