In 2nd class, you can travel alone or in a group in a pleasant atmosphere. Would you like to work in peace and quiet or would you prefer a little bit more comfort? Opt for a quieter setting in 1st class.

  • 1st-class carriages are distinguished by a wide yellow band on the outside of the carriage and a clearly marked figure 1
  • inside the train, the class of the carriage is marked above the door
  • you can easily upgrade from 2nd to 1st class thanks to the Class Upgrade
  • if you would like to buy this on board the train, you will be charged the On-board Fare (class upgrade ticket + €7 supplement)

  • This is only possible if the train conductor decides on a declassification. This happens, for example, if all seats and standing places in 2nd class are occupied. The train conductor calls for a declassification on the train. So you can't just sit in 1st class in case of overcrowding, you have to wait for the decision of the train conductor. Passengers boarding with a 1st class ticket have priority over seats in 1st class. Sometimes there is a declassification sticker on the door of 1st class. In that case you are allowed to sit there immediately with a 2nd class ticket.
  • Women who are pregnant may travel under certain conditions in 1st class with a 2nd class ticket.
  • In addition, you buy a supplement class upgrade for a one-way journey or a return journey (at a ticket machine, at the ticket office, online or in the train at on board fare). The price is calculated based on the price difference:
    • during the week: between the prices of the 2 classes of a Standard Ticket for the route you actually travel in 1st class
    • during weekends and on public holidays: between the prices of the 2 classes of a Weekend Ticket for the route you actually take in 1st class
  • At the ticket office or the vending machine you can also buy a card of 10 class upgrades at Standard fare for a specific route.
loader

Surclassement

En 2e classe, vous voyagez seul ou en groupe dans une atmosphère agréable. Vous souhaitez travailler au calme ou vous aimez encore plus de confort ? Faites le choix d'un espace plus silencieux en 1e classe

  • les voitures de 1e classe se distinguent par une large bande jaune sur l'extérieur de la voiture et un chiffre 1 bien indiqué
  • dans le train, la classe de voiture est signalée au-dessus de la porte
  • passez facilement de la 2e à la 1e classe grâce au Surclassement
  • si vous souhaitez l'acheter à bord du train, il vous sera compté au prix du Tarif à Bord (surclassement + supplément de € 7)

  • seulement lorsque le train est déclassé. Autrement dit, quand toutes les places asssies ou debout de 2e classe sont occupées, l'accompagnateur peut décider le déclassement du train. Vous pouvez uniquement prendre place en 1e classe au moment où l'accompagnateur a annoncé le déclassement du train. Les voyageurs munis d'un ticket de 1e classe ont la priorité d'accès. Si vous voyez un avis de déclassement sur la porte de la voiture de 1e classe, vous pouvez y accéder avec votre ticket de 2e classe.
  • pour les femmes enceintes, elles peuvent voyager en 1e classe sous certaines conditions.
  • en plus de votre ticket 2e classe, vous achetez un Surclassement pour un trajet simple ou aller-retour. Disponible aux guichets, aux automates, en ligne ou dans le train (moyennant le supplément Tarif à bord). Le prix est calculé sur base de la différence de prix :
    • en semaine : entre les prix des deux classes du Standard Ticket pour le trajet que vous parcourez réellement en 1e classe
    • pendant le week-end : entre les prix des deux classes du Weekend Ticket pour le trajet que vous parcourez réellement en 1e classe
  • une carte de 10 surclassements est en vente aux guichets et aux automates