"Where's the carriage for the bikes? Where is first class? Is my train air-conditioned?" Many questions that our passengers ask and which we can now answer. Since mid-April 2024, it has been possible to find out the composition of your train on the SNCB website before boarding.   

What kind of information is available? 

Passengers can check in real time:  

  • The number of carriages on their train  
  • Where the first class, bicycle compartment and the carriage adapted for people with reduced mobility are located 
  • If the train has air conditioning

The journey planner also always indicates how busy the train is. 

 

A not entirely new feature 

For some passengers, this feature is not completely new. They have already been able to test it via our SNCB Lab App (a replica of the SNCB application) and give their feedback. Thanks to this first successful test and their positive feedback, we have decided to add 'Train composition' to our website, and soon, our app. 

The SNCB Lab App now has more than 6500 users and can be downloaded via the App Store and Google Play. Don't hesitate to become a tester by downloading the SNCB Lab. You can all have an impact on the SNCB of the future! 
check2-anim
loader

« Où se trouve la voiture pour les vélos ? Où se trouve la première classe ? Mon train est-il climatisé ? » De nombreuses questions que nos voyageurs se posent et auxquelles nous pouvons désormais répondre. Depuis mi-avril 2024, il est possible de connaître la composition de son train sur le site web SNCB avant d’embarquer.

Quelles informations sont disponibles ?

Le voyageur peut consulter en temps réel :

  • Le nombre de voitures qui composent son train
  • Où sont situés la première classe, le compartiment vélo et la voiture adaptée aux personnes à mobilité réduite
  • Si le train est équipé de la climatisation     

Le planificateur de voyage indique également toujours le taux d’affluence dans le train. 

Une fonctionnalité pas tout à fait nouvelle

Pour certains voyageurs, cette fonctionnalité n’est pas tout à fait nouvelle. Ils ont déjà pu la tester via notre SNCB Lab App (réplique de l’application SNCB) et donner leurs avis. C’est grâce à ce premier test concluant et à leurs retours positifs que nous avons décidé d’ajouter « Train Composition » à notre site web, et prochainement, notre app.

La SNCB Lab App compte aujourd'hui plus de 6500 utilisateurs et peut être téléchargée via l'App Store et Google Play. N’hésitez pas à devenir testeurs en téléchargeant la SNCB Lab, vous pouvez tous avoir une influence sur la SNCB de demain !

check2-anim
loader