Celebrate Toots Thielemans' 100th birthday together with KBR and the musical instruments museum (MIM) in 2022!

On 29 April 2022, Toots Thielemans would have turned 100 years old. This Brussels native from the Marolles was an outstanding guitarist and one of the best harmonica players in the world. He played on stages all over the world. International stars such as Quincy Jones, Peggy Lee and Sting lined up to work with him. But no matter how far his international fame reached, Toots remained a Belgian at heart.

In 2022, KBR and the Musical Instruments Museum (MIM) will celebrate Toots Thielemans' 100th birthday with an exhibition entitled “Toots 100. The Sound of a Belgian Legend”. From 22 April 2022 until 31 August 2022, you can visit an immersive exhibition at KBR in which sound and music play the leading role.

The exhibition takes you through the rooms of the Palace of Charles de Lorraine, a unique 18th-century location in the heart of Brussels. Don't miss this opportunity to immerse yourself in the world of Toots!

  • 50%* discount on your train journey
  • Children under the age of 12 travel for free (max. 4 children per paying traveller)
  • Round trip on the same day
  • On  weekdays, the outward journey is possible from 9h00 am.
  • More info about the Discovery Ticket
More info: www.kbr.be
Address: Mont des Arts 28, 1000 Brussels

Buy your Discovery Ticket in an instant

  1. Buy your e-ticket at www.kbr.be
  2. Look for the Discovery Ticket code on your KBR museum e-ticket: it is a 16 character code.
  3. Order your Discovery Ticket directly from this page.
  4. Show the pdf of your Discovery Ticket on your smartphone or show a printed version when the train conductor passes by on the train.
  5. Enjoy your journey!
Are you under 18? Then you get free access to the museum! This means you will not obtain a code for a Discovery Ticket… But don’t panic! Thanks to thanks the Youth Ticket, you can still travel at a lower cost!

Frequently asked questions

Each owner of an e-ticket for the KBR museum will receive a code for the purchase of 1 Discovery Ticket, which allows him or her to travel by train to the museum for half the price.
The SNCB discount code is valid for the day of your excursion. Return on the same day.
Yeah, you can.
The Discovery Ticket discount code (16 characters) can be found on the e-ticket issued by the cashier at www.kbr.be
Any other questions? Check out the frequently asked questions about the Discovery Ticket.

*Discount only applied to the non-fixed part of the Standard fare. In 2nd class, the fixed amount is € 1.1839 per single journey. In 1st class, it is € 1.5391 (less than 37km) or € 1.6575 (37km - 51km) or € 1.8232 (52km and more) per single journey. The minimum price per single journey is € 2.50 in 2nd and € 3.30 in 1st class.

Where to buy?

En 2022, fêtez le 100e anniversaire de la naissance de Toots Thielemans en compagnie de KBR et du Musée des Instruments de Musique (MIM) !

Le 29 avril 2022, Toots Thielemans aurait eu 100 ans. Guitariste d’exception, ce « ketje » des Marolles était également un des plus grands harmonicistes au monde. Arpentant les scènes internationales, de nombreuses stars telles que Quincy Jones, Peggy Lee ou encore Sting se bousculaient pour jouer avec lui. Malgré cette incroyable renommée planétaire, Toots est toujours resté très attaché à sa Belgique natale.

En 2022, KBR et le Musée des Instruments de Musique (MIM) célèbreront le 100e anniversaire de la naissance de Toots Thielemans à travers l’exposition Toots 100. The Sound of a Belgian Legend. Du 22 avril au 31 août 2022, KBR proposera une exposition interactive dans laquelle son et musique seront les principaux acteurs.

L’exposition se tiendra dans les appartements du Palais de Charles de Lorraine, un bâtiment exceptionnel datant du XVIIIe siècle, au cœur même de Bruxelles. Ne manquez pas cette occasion unique de vous plonger dans l’univers étonnant de Toots !

  • 50%* de réduction sur votre voyage en train
  • les enfants -12 ans voyagent gratuitement (max 4 enfants par voyageur payant)
  • aller-retour le même jour
  • en semaine, le voyage aller est possible à partir de 9h00.
  • plus d'info sur le Discovery Ticket
Plus d'infos : www.kbr.be
Adresse : Mont des Arts 28, 1000 Bruxelles

Achetez facilement votre Discovery Ticket

  1. Achetez votre e-ticket sur www.kbr.be
  2. Repérez le code Discovery Ticket sur votre e-ticket KBR museum : il s'agit d'un code de 16 caractères.
  3. Commandez directement votre Discovery Ticket depuis cette page.
  4. Imprimez votre Discovery Ticket ou présentez le PDF sur l'écran de votre smartphone lors du contrôle à bord du train.
  5. Bon voyage !
Tu as moins de 18 ans? Alors, l’accès au musée est gratuit! Par conséquence, tu ne disposeras pas d’un code pour un Discovery Ticket… Mais pas de panique ! Grâce au Youth Ticket, tu voyages toujours à un prix avantageux !

Foire aux questions

Chaque titulaire d’un e-ticket pour le KBR museum reçoit un code pour acheter 1 Discovery Ticket, permettant de voyager en train à moitié prix vers le musée.
Le code de réduction SNCB est valable pour le jour de votre excursion. Aller-retour le même jour.
Oui, c’est possible.
Le code de réduction Discovery Ticket (16 caractères) est écrit sur le e-ticket émis par la billeterie du site KBR museum.
D'autres questions ? Consultez les questions fréquemment posées à propos du Discovery Ticket.

* Réduction uniquement sur la partie non fixe du prix du Tarif Standard. En 2e classe le montant fixe est de € 1,1839 et en 1e de € 1,5391 (moins de 37km) ou € 1,6575 (37km - 51km) ou € 1,8232 (52km et plus) par trajet simple. Le prix minimum par trajet simple est de € 2,50 en 2e et de € 3,30 en 1e classe.

Où acheter ?