Planning a return trip to or from Aachen at the weekend? Travel half price with an Aachen Weekend Ticket!

  • available from 7 p.m. Friday until Sunday
  • 1st and 2nd class
  • between any station in Belgium and Aachen via Aachen Süd-Gr. (and vice versa)
  • extended on certain days (calendar)

Practical info

Every weekend throughout the year

  • Single trip from 7 p.m. Friday until Sunday
  • Return trip from 7 p.m. Friday until Sunday

Long weekends

  • New Year's Day: from 7 p.m. Friday 29 December until Monday 1st January 2018
  • Easter: from 7 p.m. Friday 30 March until Monday 2 April 2018
  • Labour Day: from Monday 30 April until Tuesday 1 May 2018 
  • Ascension Day: from 7 p.m. Wednesday 9 May until Sunday 13 May 2018
  • Pentecost: from 7 p.m. Friday 18 May until Monday 21 May 2018
  • National Holiday: from 7 p.m. Thursday 19 July until Monday 23 July 2018
  • Assumption: from 7 p.m. Tuesday 14 August until Wednesday 15 August 2018
  • All Saints: from 7 p.m. Wednesday 31 October until Sunday 4 November 2018 
  • Christmas: from 7 p.m. Friday 21 December until Tuesday 25 December 2018

3 reasons to buy your train ticket online

  • you buy your ticket wherever and whenever you want
  • you save time by skipping the queue at the ticket office
  • you always have your ticket on your smartphone

Where to buy?

on the website
at the ticket machine
at the ticket office